Dali: Musica Surreal CD

Dali: Musica Surreal CD
Item# 015758

Product Description

MUSICA SURREAL features a superb collection of dreamy and passionate music by Stravinsky, Bartók, Satie and other prominent composers from the Surrealist period. Also included is music from the Alfred Hitchcock thriller, Spellbound, whose famous surreal dream sequence was designed by Dali. This CD is the perfect backdrop to Dalí's surreal imagery. Running Time: 61:38

1. Miklos Rozsa Spellbound: Concerto for Orchestra (9:38)

2. Igor Stravinsky The Firebird Suite: Berceuse (4:30)

3. Béla Bartók Dance Suite: Moderato (3:41)

4. Erik Satie Gymnopedies (7:48)

5. Gustav Holst The Planets: Saturn (9:23)

6. Joaquin Turina Ka Oración Del Torero (6:50)

7. Darius Milhaud La Muse Ménagére, Op.245 La Mienne; Le Réveil; Les Soins Du Ménage (3:22)

8. Paul Hindemith Sonate, Op. 25, No. 3 Mäßig Schnell,Gemächlich (1:30)

9. Erik Satie Parade (14:52)

10. Augustine Bassano Pavan (3:38)