Open Ends

Open Ends
Item# 014266

Product Description

This upbeat and refreshing compilation, produced for the final installment of the MoMA 2000 exhibition series, features extraordinary performances by some of New York’s best cutting-edge artists, including The Velvet Underground, Sonic Youth, Yoko Ono and DJ Spooky. Spanning the modern age, from the 60’s to the new Millennium, this CD captures the energy, vision, and innovative spirit of the “downtown” New York music and art scene. CD notes include memorable images by Andy Warhol, Tom Wesselmann, Claes Oldenburg and Cindy Sherman. Running Time: 68:30 TRACK LIST

1. The Velvet Underground Run Run Run (4:20)

2. Liquid Liquid Cavern (5:20)

3. Suicide Dreams (2:10)

4. Yoko Ono Walking on Thin Ice (5:59)

5. Laurie Anderson Time to Go (2:47)

6. The Fugs Slum Goddess (1:57)

7. Bongwater What If? (1:51)

8. Yo La Tengo Sugarcube (3:19)

9. Glenn Branca Don’t Let Me Stop You (5:08)

10. The Lounge Lizards Bob the Bob (Home) (3:29)

11. Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five The Message (7:09)

12. Arto Lindsay Prefeelings (4:49)

13. Television Venus De Milo (3:38

14. DJ Spooky/The Freight Elevator Quartet File Under Futurism (7:20)

15. Sonic Youth Tremens (3:20)

16. John Zorn In The Temple of Hadjarim (5:15)